Odds and Ends

So we are in the middle of the Christmas season, and I am holding up fairly well now that classes are over.  I still have things to do next week–doctor visits, etc. before the kids get out of school.  The oldest has already come home from college and is sleeping in, the middle one is taking the ACT this morning, and child number three is going from activity to activity throughout the day today.  I need to grade finals but will likely do that Monday and turn in the grades that day as well.

Got my refills today for various meds.  I tend to wait until the last minute to get them refilled and waited almost too long on my Pristiq, filling it today and taking it as soon as I got home.  None of my meds refill at the same time, so I am always going to the drugstore to get my meds at least once a week.  I’m now taking Pristiq, Klonopin, Ability, Buspar, and Tranzodone,.  Pretty full regimen every day.  But it’s keeping me on a fairly even keel–I’m only pacing some of the time and usually wind up taking a nap in the afternoon unless I have had plenty of caffeine throughout the day.

Tomorrow morning we go watch the middle and youngest ones perform in the church’s annual Christmas presentation–the youngest is singing and the middle one is playing the drums on the big finale. I always look forward to the Christmas program but am even more so this year with them performing.

Did some wrapping this morning with the small one’s help.  She picked out the gift bags, and I bagged up the presents.  Still have plenty more to do, but I cleaned out my closet today of what we had hidden in there.  Now to tackle the storage room where we keep all the kids’ presents and get them wrapped before school is out.

I’ve finished sending Christmas cards–we sent a variety this year because we had to keep going back to the store to buy more as our list grew a little bit this year.  We included pictures of the girls and the newsletter Bob wrote.  I know it’s a bygone tradition, but the older folks in our family that we don’t get to see often always talk about how happy it makes them to get the card with the report on all our activities throughout the year.  So we still send them out every year.

All in all, it’s a calm moment in this season of rushing around to get so many things done.  So I thought I would share it with you.  🙂  Merry Christmas season to one and all.

Leave a Reply

