Training

So today I have my first session of NAMI training,.  I am excited but nervous.  I’ve spoken openly about bipolar disorder but usually hidden behind a magazine cover or a microphone, never getting up in front of people and talking about it.   My early experiences talking to people did not go so well (witness what I’ve written earlier on the blog).  But now I feel very confident that I can get the message cross that you can learn to live with this disease and that it doesn’t have to ruin your life.  So pray for me to learn all I can these next few days.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. 4gazpacho
    Mar 20, 2015 @ 19:38:00

    It’s a very important message! I’m praying for you to be able to speak clearly and with heart so that your listeners will feel your heart. Go for it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

