The Doctor Again

I wrote in January that I was having a procedure done to help me with my periods.  It seems that it has failed.  A week after my post-op checkup,  I started bleeding again and have been having cycles about every week and a half.  When I first brought it up, I was told to wait it out and see if it got better.  The second time I called about it, I was put on another birth control pill to try to regulate it.  Now I’ve been bleeding for a week ON the birth control pill and so I am going back to my doctor this morning.

So please pray that a) she’ll take my concern seriously, b) that she can come up with something to regulate this, and/or c) God will heal me so I don’t have to have further surgery.  Thanks and you all have a wonderful day!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheMomCafe.com
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 14:06:55

    Oh that just sounds miserable!! Praying for answers and for your doctor to address your needs and take good care of you. Praying God heals you quickly, my friend. Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Lori Ferguson (@Ready2Encourage)
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 14:08:29

    Absolutely will pray! It’s so disconcerting when our bodies react/act in ways we can’t control, and we’re seeking a solution. Praying the true Healer, will lead and guide your way to health.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Joy DeKok
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 15:46:02

    Praying here!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. 4gazpacho
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 10:36:44

    I’ll be praying for you!

    Like

    Reply

  5. mrsshya
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 14:09:50

    Aw man. I remember you wrote about this. Be encouraged and I’m still praying for your health.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

