Today

Somewhat of a slow day today–I have a training for school at 10 and not much else up for today.  I’m going to try to catch up on some tasks I’ve been procrastinating on–setting up tutoring for my youngest this summer, doing laundry, that sort of thing.   We have a lot coming up in the next few weeks for my kids, and I’m going to try to enjoy what my be my last slow day of the school year 🙂  I’m specifically going to try to keep from sleeping it away.  My medications do such a number on me in that department.  But I’m going to try to fight it today and get some things done,.

I’ve been on an 80’s music kick lately–we have a set of CD’s the have all these obscure 80’s hits, a lot of “one-hit wonders” and classics of the time period.  Not sure why they’ve piqued my interest lately, but I’ve enjoyed listening to them and some of the good memories of high school and college they’ve brought up for me.  Music is a very important part of my life and I enjoy most genres of music, from Celtic to classical to swing to Elvis and everything in between.  I used to play music when I was younger but about all I can play now on the piano is “Christmas Time Is Here” from the Charlie Brown Christmas special. 🙂

So that is my challenge today–stay awake and try to stay productive while listening to the music of my youth 🙂  Have a great weekend, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Today

  1. That’s interesting. I’ve been doing the old-time music thing lately too. Only for me it is the REALLY old stuff from the 50’s and 60’s. I love I-Heart radio!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

