New Day

“This is the day that the Lord hath made–I will rejoice and be glad in it.”

So today is a new day, and I am determined to enjoy it.  I get to see my friend Jo for breakfast this morning and may do a little shopping with my tax return ‘mad money’ afterwards—see if I can find a new dress for church or a new outfit for the summer.  Then back here to finish up laundry and other sundry tasks for the day.  Yesterday was a downer, but today doesn’t have to be also.  That is the wonderful side of a stable mood state–you are allowed to have a bad day without it becoming a lost weekend, week, month, or year.  Thanks be to God for good medication and good therapy that has gotten me this far.  Hope everyone else has a great day, too!

Leave a Reply

