Owwww. . .

Been developing a horrible toothache over the past couple of days and have just now gotten the courage to call the dentist.  I have a phobia about going to the dentist.  I knew it was bad when I broke down and took some Tylenol, but that didn’t even dent the pain.  So I wound up taking my heavy painkillers left over from my surgery so I could sleep, and it took away the bone ache in my jaw but not the tooth pain, which is making it where I can’t even eat.  So now I have an appointment and have to miss Awards Day for my middle daughter.   Double fun.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheMomCafe.com
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 14:33:48

    Oh Julie! I’m so sorry you are having that kind of pain! I know tooth pain all too well… it’s just awful! I’m also afraid of the dentist… my anxiety SKYROCKETS when I have to go. Hate hate hate it!

    Praying for you sweetie!

    Like

    Reply

  2. jdlwhitehead
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 17:17:04

    Well, the dentist is treating it like an abscess and will have me on antibiotics and a painkiller until I can have a root canal done May 5. So that is the update as of right now.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Bonnie Lyn Smith
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 20:52:19

    Oh man…another friend asked me to pray yesterday about her dental anxiety as well. So sorry! Some of the worst pain! Praying!

    Like

    Reply

  4. jdlwhitehead
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 21:28:34

    Thank you. I can tell the pain killer is soon going to be wearing off. Looks like I’ll be having plain baked potato for dinner tonight.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

