Stepping Out In Faith

I can’t disclose all the details yet, but I’m taking a huge leap of faith in my career.  I’ve been praying that God leads me into something new, and I think I’ve found what it’s supposed to be.  But please pray that this opportunity is the right thing for me to do.  The danger of someone with bipolar disorder having big dreams is it’s hard to tell a solid opportunity from a delusion of grandeur.  Our enthusiasms sometimes get the better of us, and we wind up chasing chimeras instead of accomplishing our  dreams.  So please pray for me for direction and wisdom as I continue pursuing this opportunity.  I’m not good at leaps of faith–I like backup plans and solid ground under my feet.  So pray that my anxiety doesn’t get the best of me, either.

On the dental front, my tooth has stopped hurting so I can leave off the painkillers.  I still have several days on the antibiotic to completely kill the infection before they go in and see what needs to be done.  Hopefully I can start eating solid food again soon.  Thanks for the prayers for the speedy recovery!

Only a few more weeks until I’m done with school for the spring.  Last class day is May 6, and I give finals May 8 and May 11.  Final paper is due May 4; pray for the kids to find their direction and make this paper work for them.  It hasn’t been a hard semester, but it has been frustrating at times.  Hopefully everything will go well for the final as well.  And I get to celebrate another personal milestone–no going into the hospital for the fourth year in a row.  That feels so wonderful to say, because for five years, I went inpatient once  a year every spring.  I wondered if it would ever stop.  But praise God, I’ve made it another year.  That’s something to be thankful for!

5 thoughts on “Stepping Out In Faith

  1. Thanks. I’m really excited. I’d love to share details but don’t feel led to as yet. As I said, just pray that this can be real and not just a manic idea I’ve gotten in my head.

    Like

  2. Congratulations on finishing another semester! I’ll be praying as you pursue your dreams. I hope your tooth heals completely soon. Blessings, Julie!

    Like

  3. Thanks for all the encouragement, guys. I have a lot to celebrate and be thankful for this week. My older daughters turn 19 and 16 this week, and the younger one goes to take her driving test Thursday and if she passes, goes car shopping this weekend. It’s been a very positive spring and I’m hoping for great things in the future as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

