Well, There It Goes

We finally dropped a ball last night.  We had plans to go to dinner and celebrate my middle daughter doing so well on the ACT.  Bob came in from picking her up from drumline tryouts saying he had a text from the dance teacher asking where Rachel was for practice.  Well, dance is on Tuesdays and Sundays, usually.  But with Mother’s Day being this Sunday, they had scheduled a practice last night to cover for it  Luckily my oldest is home so she took her to dance while we went on with our dinner plans.  But we had both forgotten it completely.

I used to be able to keep up with all of this stuff in my head.  But my head isn’t as sharp as it used to be with all the meds I’m taking.  My memory is just about shot.  I have a whole Disney World vacation that has all but disappeared from my mind because I was so sick at the time.  I don’t remember as  much of my youngest one’s babyhood as I do my older ones.  Much of the past ten years is a blur except for very specific instances   To write this blog I had to rely on my journal I kept sporadically.  So there is and always will be that as either a symptom or a side effect of my meds.  We’re not sure which.

Anyway.  HEre’s to all of us mamas simply trying to keep all the balls in the air.   Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

