Aftermath

The middle child is feeling better this morning but not yet up to her usual self.  She’s going to try eating bland foods today and see how that goes.  She is still sleepy and tired, probably from ingesting very little yesterday aside from a cup or two of watered-down Gatorade.  So we will see how she does throughout the day.

None of the rest of us are showing signs of it, so we should be okay unless it has a long incubation period or something.  We’re hoping not.

ONe more hoop to jump through.  Remember me training to speak for the National Alliance for the Mentally Ill?  I emailed the director to see when I might be able to start speaking so I could make plans for the summer.  Yesterday I got a envelope in the mail and found out I need to be fingerprinted to be in the speaker’s bureau.  I was a little shocked by this–I need to go to the police station and be fingerprinted and have it sent to NAMI, along with a copy of my driver’s license and my car insurance card.  I really do want to do the speaking, but this kind of stuff seems a little much for what I’m going to be doing.  I think I’m just going to wait until after I’ve recovered from the surgery to send it in because if they have to do a background check, that will take forever and I will be into my surgery recovery before they can schedule anything.  So that was a little bit of a bummer.

Leave a Reply

