Running

Today has been a runaround day.  Luckily Rachel remembered tutoring was earlier than usual today so we got there on time, then my daughter called to say my daddy had dropped by in his hot rod–he was in Jackson to get hearing aides and came by to visit.  He didn’t stay long enough for us to get to see him; he went on to the Veterans Affairs Medical Center.  I can only imagine the stares he’s getting around town driving that car.  (If you’re in Jackson, be on the lookout for a star-spangled old-timey car and wave if you see him).  We had to go to the store because I forgot an ingredient for dinner tonight, then we tried to go to the pool, but I realized we wouldn’t get back in time to be able to get ready for ballet practice.  So we turned around.  Protests all around.  But that’s the way life is sometimes.

Reading one of the books for my class–it’s identified as semi-autobiographical by the author but is simply so much drivel.  I can already write better than this woman can.  It’s outrageous.  I won’t say more because I don’t want to give it more attention than it deserves.  I’m just going to finish it and move on to the next one.

I need to refill one of my meds today.  So add that to the list of stuff to do.  I go to the pharmacy at least once a week for my various meds.  I feel like I should get a punch card–fill it with visits and get a scrip for free as often as I’m there.  Or something.  They know me by name there now.

Still so tired all the time.  We will see what happens as the rest of the day unfolds.  Have to go do a ballet bun now.  Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

