Miscellany

DId get to the funeral on time yesterday but wasn’t able to spend the time with my family I wished I could.  Bob’s allergies were bothering him so we left almost immediately after the service.  I was able to say hello and goodbye to some people I hadn’t seen in a while but wasn’t able to get in the time to talk I really wanted.  I wish we could have left earlier but that’s just the way things turned out.

So tired.  I don’t know if it was the trip yesterday or what but I seem to be particularly tired today.  I could just go back to bed.  I don’t have time to because my middle child came home from church camp last night and I need to get her laundry done so we’re all ready to go to dance competition this weekend. Bob’s coming home early from work because of the American Fourth of July holiday so I can’t be in bed when he gets here.  Luckily my oldest is on tap to cook tonight so I don’t have that to worry about.

I got in all my books for my class this fall.  I’ll take them on the trip and read them traveling and waiting for the girls to get out of classes.  A bunch of small poetry collections are in this batch–it certainly doesn’t LOOK like $130 worth of books.  But hopefully they will be enjoyable and If not,  I can donate them to the library and let someone else see if they enjoy them.

Hope everyone enjoys their Independency Day holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

