Doing Better

I’m now going without pain meds and am feeling fine.  I’m still bleeding a little bit but it seems to be almost gone.  Which was the whole point of the procedure.

I’m trying not to overdo.  I know I feel fine, but I don’t know how much I need to try to take on.  I’m just walking around the house some and laying down some. I still have a lot of bruising around my incisions and am just going to have to wait that out, I think.  It looks like a tattoo gone terribly wrong.

My moods have been good.  That’s a  plus.  Of course, I’m not stressing about anything.  Everyone is taking good care of me so I don’t have anything to worry about.

I’m ready to get started on my coursework for school.  I’m excited about it and the days until it starts seem to be dragging.  I still have books to read for the residency class–I’ve been waiting for all the painkillers to get out of my system before I tried reading so I would remember it. I’ve got the historical novel and four books of poetry left. I should be able to finish those off soon.

ALl In all, I couldn’t have asked for the recovery to have gone any better  THanks for all the prayers and support.  Hope everyone has a good week.

.

Leave a Reply

