Bad Night

Had a bad night last night.  Bob stayed up later than usual on the computer, and then he couldn’t  seem to settle down to sleep.  I woke up early this morning with reflux that did not want to go away.  I finally got up and took some medicine and ate crackers to try to settle it down until the medicine kicked in.

Still no appreciable pain from my hysterectomy–I’m so blessed to be able to recover so well.  I just need to get another week without driving or doing housework then if I feel like it I can start back up where I left off.  And I think there’s going to be a whale to do. My house is a mess.  My laundry is a mess.  I’ve so overwhelmed just looking at it.  But I have a few days to myself next week while my youngest goes to church camp next week.  So we will see.

The big girl is off work because of a stomach bug, and we are all trying to avoid it.  She’s back able to eat real food today, but she still has not hear the results of a test telling her whether she can go back to work Thursday. I think I will suggest she call this afternoon and check on it.  But it is making llife interesting with her back underfoot in the house sick like me.

So hopefully today will become a better day as it goes along.  Hope everyone has a good rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

