Dreaming

Woke up with a perfect story in my head.  I had a dream and it supplied plot, a zany cast of characters, setting, and other wonderful things to include.  I’ve been having dreams like this recently but this one was really realistic and entirely plausible.  (Well, except for one part.  But I can leave it out and not hurt the essential story.)  It’s based on my bipolar episodes and will be told from the point of view of the detective assigned to find out exactly who the bipolar character is after she rolls over her car in his jurisdiction.  I wrote a synopsis this morning and can hopefully hold on to the magic to start outlining. writing, etc. tomorrow.

Anyway.  I feel much better today.  I’m still under restrictions but really feel about back to normal after my surgery.  So we will see how I can make it next week when the restrictions loosen up.  The little one goes for the first time to church camp and we’re hoping she has fun/  It’s been a busy summer, but church camp ends it.  Then it’s time to get ready for school

The big girl gets to go back to work today after her stomach bug and the middle one is at band camp for all day except lunch, so they will be busy.  We will see how everything goes for them as we wind down the summer.

Hope everyone had a good rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

