Hm, That’s Interesting

My psychiatrist said something interesting this morning–he said I was “in remission”.  Somehow I didn’t think that was possible with bipolar disorder.  He said that since I’ve gone so long (seven months) without any kind of episode, that I was well on my way to being fully functional.  I knew I was doing better, but I didn’t think I was doing THAT good.

He did write a letter for me stating my diagnosis and that it could need some accommodations for school but would  not specify what those accommodations might be.  So I don’t know if it will do me any good or not, but I will send it along to the W’s disability office and find out.

In that vein, I’ll send that letter along with my tuition either today or tomorrow. Classes start online on August 21, so I am looking forward to that.  Tomorrow I do school for my homeschool students and maybe meet a writer friend for lunch as well.  We will see.

Remission.  That just sounds good to say.

Leave a Reply

