Post-Op Doctor Visit

SO I go back to the doctor and she releases me back to normal activity except for sex.  Apparently I need to wait another four weeks on that.  That’s ALL I needed to hear.  Otherwise it was about what i expected-waiting around 2 hours to see her.  Hopefully I will not have to go back for quite some time now that I have finally quit bleeding.  Hallelujah and Praise God!

I’m trying to write more now that the kids are out of the house and in school.  I’m working again on the bipolar book Finding the Eye in the Storm:  A Memoir of Bipolar Disorder.  Changing the name on the advice of a writer friend of mine.  So we will see how this goes.

Friday I will hopefully see a friend I haven’t seen in almost twenty years.  My college roommate is visiting from New Jersey and I hope to meet her in Flowood for lunch after my cllass Friday.  SO we will see how that goes.  I’m looking forward to it

I’ve got so much to look forward to.  I hope my doctor is right that I’m in remission.  I hope that means I can add more to my life than I have had the past few years and really start living again.  I can’t imagine going back to the life I was living back before I was diagnosed.  But I pray that God has something even better in store for me after this trial and I can realize it in my lifetime.  I’m trusting and praying that he will.

Hope everyone has a good rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

