Another Casualty

Just got off the phone with my mom, who told me about trouble a cousin of mine is having. He’s separated from his wife for no discernible reason.  They are having a lot of stress in their marriage because their combined children keep stirring things up between them, and one son is in jail for beating up on my cousin.  His wife told my mom that he had gone to a doctor who told him he was bipolar.  Mom asked me if that made any sense. I said I made plenty of sense because of some things that I knew had gone on in his past when we were kids and some of what had gone on in his previous marriages.  His wife is hoping it’s just simple depression and nothing as complicated as bipolar.  But I told my mom to tell him to call me if he wanted to talk about bipolar and find out more about it.   I hope he does, and I hope I can steer him to some help.

Otherwise have had  a good day today–met my homeschool  class and talked about writing fiction.  That was fun.  They have their assignments and I hope they come up with some good ideas for their stories.  I’m looking forward to reading them.

Going to the ballgame tonight, high school.  Ready to watch my middle one play in the band and see how the new show will go.  I’m hoping better than she’s telling me, because she says it’s just absolute chaos at some points.  So hopefully it looks better on the field than it sounds when she is describing it.  It’s our first year with a new quarterback, so it will be interesting to see how the team does as well.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

One thought on “Another Casualty

  1. So far so good. I’ve had a need to write something slightly snarky for ages, and I finally got something out of my head. I feel better, hee hee. Other than that, hoping to finish knitting up this cardigan, and then get it sewn up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

