Coke is Not My Friend

But I can’t seem to live without it.  I tried going with water at lunch and by the time I drove home I was so sleepy it was dangerous. I stayed without it until my youngest came home and then I just had to drink another one.  I couldn’t keep my eyes open.  And I so hate that feeling that I went ahead and got a  Coke.  So we will see if I can cut back a little at a time instead of so much at once.

Tomorrow is the tenth anniversary of Hurricane Katrina and the news has been all over it for longer than a week, it seems. I’ve been avoiding news sites and programs all week long.  Hopefully after tomorrow it will be over and I can quit thinking about it.  I may post them at at some point, but right now I am just not up to thinking about the hurricane and what it did to my life at the time.

I can’t get the computer to act right for my assignments.  All I have to do is send my drivers’ license in to school and let them have it for documentation purposes that I am who I say I am. I seem to be incompetent at working the webcam thus far.  It’s blurry whether I put it close to the cam or far away.  I sent the best picture and hope it will do.  They rejected the first one.   We will see.

I did send in a pretty good video for my class assignment.  At least I hope it was good.  Hope it was what they were looking for.  I’m not sure about this new class in new media.  It seems to be starting very slowly so far  But slow is fine. Let me ease into it and get my feet wet as my professor says.

One thought on “Coke is Not My Friend

  1. The only effect caffeine seems to have on me is helping with headaches. So right now I am drinking more than I want to and am a bit grumpy about it because these are some badass tension headaches. Blah. The sugar, on the other hand, is what seems to perk me up, which also annoys me ’cause my once and former sweet tooth is getting less tolerant of being fed. The joys of being chronically ill, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

