Picking up the Pieces

So I am trying to salvage my week by finishing my assignments and laundry today.  Hopefully I will be able to accomplish both  by Sunday.  Bob is too sick to work the game.  The young one  has to go to dance early so we eat early.  SO I am working on dinner as I type as well.  Typical Friday night craziness.

Gotta work my way through the weekend too. Probably not going to finish my paper until right on deadline–but at least I do know what I want to say on it.  I’ve done about half of it and will work on the rest of it tomorrow or Sunday,  But it’s going to eb down to the wire, still.

I do feel much better today than yesterday,  I guess I’m just going to have to be patient with myself  and take care of myself and wait to recover.  WE have friends of our middle one coming to our house tonight instead of going to the Homecoming dance.  SO that will be interesting.  They’re sleeping over and watching movies. So hopefully they can have fun.

So here’s hoping next week will be better. I will hopefully get more rest and be back at speed coming into the next week.  Hope everyone has a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

