Fifth Grade Math

My young one is asking me questions about fifth-grade math, and I don’t know how to help he her. I feel so helpless. Anything beyond long division is beyond me now. I don’t even know basic algebra anymore.

I’ve never liked numbers–my mom tells me it took forever for me to learn them compared to the alphabet. ANd I believe it. My middle one has a math-and-science brain, so I’m looking for her to do well in life. She wants to become some type of engineer. SO we are happy about that. My husband has a math brain, particularly about money. So he’s an accountant. Usually my youngest doesn’t need help with her math homework either, so today is unusual.

I went to see my therapist today.  We talked about BOb going off on his trip next week.  She wanted to know how I felt about that I told her I was generally okay with it but wondered by it was so sudden. It’ll be a good chance to meet up with my mom and dad without him and dad being antagonistic.  So we will see.

Had a dental cleaning too,  Not much fun.  But I had no cavities, so that is a good thing.  I really hate going to the dentist. Nothing against them personally–I’ve always hated the dentist.  So that was my morning.   SO the rest of the day has to be better than that 🙂

Leave a Reply

