Forgot My Meds

Not exactly forgot.  Just took them later in the day than usual.  We will see how this goes.  Hopefully it won’t be a problem.

Listening to Louis Prima this morning to celebrate Adolphe Sax’s 201st birthday.  :). Not really.  Found out about the birthday via a Google doodle and listening to Prima because I didn’t finish it out yesterday.  Silly stuff.  But I like it.  A lot of novelty songs but some true jazz classics too

I’m working on a project for my class that uses both images and text.  I’m trying to tell my story using bits and pieces from my memoir but am running out of images in our library collections on the computer to use in it.  I don’t’ do pictures very well–as a subject, photographer, or manipulator.  But I’m trying to do it as an extended project.  So I need more images.  I guess I can just search and search for other types as well–landscapes, etc.  I’ll just keep working on it.

Remission feels really good.  Just in case you were wondering.  Everybody have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

