Patience

God’s put patience on my mind a lot lately.  I’ve sat behind a lot of red lights today, I’ve dealt with more obstacles, and I’ve waited on more people this week than I have in a long time.  ANd I keep feeling the inner prodding to be less pushy, less jumpy, and less agitated than all those things usually make me.  Makes me wonder what He’s preparing me for next.

I really put myself out there this week on my project I sent in for workshop this week.  I talked about my salvation experience in terms of helping me cope with my mental illness.  The university I’m attending online is very liberal, and my daughter says she has trouble with people as she’s an open Christian there.  Some of it is the type of students she is around–most think of themselves as highly intellectual.

So I was expecting a little pushback from people about being so explicitly Christian, but everyone was supportive of my project, telling me that it was really good and told my story effectively.  I’m not quite sure how to take it–but if it gets the word out about Jesus, then I’m all for their support.

 

Leave a Reply

