A Good Day

Today has been good.  I went to see my therapist and had a good session with her talking about the holidays and how to handle them.  I’ve gotten more presents wrapped so I am feeling good in that department.  Still have more to do for the extended family but I’ve got most of the immediate family in the house wrapped away from prying eyes.  I hope the girls enjoy their gifts this year.  We got some fun stuff, so I’m looking forward to Christmas morning.

I did finally go get my medicine this morning, so that has been taken care of. Hopefully I A ‘t’ run out of anything right around the days of Christmas. Did several errands while I was out and I go get my hair cut and done tomorrow.  Then a slow day Thursday then the middle one goes to get her wisdom teeth out Friday at 12:30 p.m. Hopefully she will be fully recovered by Christmas.  That’s what we’re praying for.

A long day but a good and productive one.  May I see more like this in the future.  Hope everyone has a good rest of the week.

 

2 thoughts on “A Good Day

  1. Hi Julie,
    You sound like me…the industrious type who in school, for example, would go right home after the homework or term paper assignment and work hard to finish it..i do this out of fear that a tree might fall on me, or I might get sick and not be able to finish it later. I can’t believe you’ve gotten so muhyc xmas out of the way. So, you a bipolar mom?

    Like

Leave a Reply

