One After Another

Another good day with lots accomplished.  We shopped and wrapped final presents today except for what we’re waiting to be shipped.  My oldest daughter’s peanut butter balls turned out to be delicious, and me and the youngest made cookies for her school Christmas party tomorrow.  Now we’re winding down. I only slept in a little while this morning and got my hair done early so that left the rest of the day to get things accomplished.

Tomorrow I go and get my final shot for school and have to get that sent in as soon as possible. I want to be able to go on with school without worrying about this anymore.  Hopefully I can go early and get it over with.  But then it will be behind me and over with.

Anyway. I love feeling this way.  I hope it lasts through the holidays and the whole  spring season, too.  Is that too much to ask?  I don’t think so.  I serve a big God who can accomplish anything with his mighty right hand.  I’m going to take each day as it comes and have joy in it.  That’s my New Year’s Resolution that I’m going to start implementing as soon as possible.  WIsh me well in this endeavor–I have temperament and biology conspiring against me in it.  But if God be for us, who can be against us?

 

Leave a Reply

