Tooth Surgery

I didn’t’ get to post yesterday because I was taking care of my middle one after she had her wisdom teeth extracted. She only took thirty minutes for the surgery, but the recovery has been pretty intense..  She’s on Norco for pain and it’s knocking her out pretty good.   She can’t hardly walk around by herself for twenty-four hours, so maybe she will be better at that when she wakes up since that deadline has passed.  Tomorrow is supposed to be the worst day of her recovery with a lot of soreness and swelling.  But she should be better by Monday if everything else goes according to plan.

Anyway. I’ve not felt all that good today, mostly because of anxiety over all of this.  I’m hoping to calm down as she gets better.  I tried to take a nap but didn’t sleep so well.  Hopefully I will perk up enough to make cookies.  I just wish there was more I could do for the child.

 

Leave a Reply

