Feeling Acccomplished

On a day when I haven’t done much more than sort socks, I finally get the news that my short story “Freedom to Breathe” is online at http://www.newsoutherner,com and should be out in print in two weeks.  So I am feeling accomplished after all.  I’ve sent off a bunch of stuff off at the end of the year that I probably won’t hear from until March, so I dont’ know how successful I’ll be in  the coming year in placing them, but at least I am trying.

Otherwise, my oldest is making Oreo treats for Christmas, my middle one is cleaning her room, and the youngest one is building a Lego cruise ship.  All busy in their own ways.  WE go to see my family tomorrow on Christmas Eve and my husband’s family on Christmas Day. So we will see how well all that goes.

 

Leave a Reply

