How’s it Going So Far?

So far this new year I have run a load of laundry, de-decorated, and watched some football.  We’ re going to watch Star Wars: The Force Awakens again this afternoon just because.  I feel pretty good after having slept late with Bob and just taking it easy this morning.

I don’t really make new year’s resolutions since having bipolar disorder. I used to resolve various things at New Year’s and my birthday. I would first list all my accomplishments in the past year, then list what I called “Ways to keep improving”. I often did follow through on them and kept up pretty well with improving myself every year.  Then came obsessions, extreme highs, and extreme lows.   It’s been difficult to pretend like I have any control over my destiny since then.

So far my only goal is to revise my memoir manuscript in my nonfiction workshop class I’m taking this semester.  I hope to make myself more thankful and giving this year. That’s really as far as I’ve gotten in the resolution gig.  I hope to send out more projects for publication.   I hope readership grows for the blog but I’m not sure how to accomplish that beyond doing what I’m doing.

Sorry to not sound more cheerful and hopeful. WE will see what the new year brings for me.   I hope it’s more success in my writing and more stability in my moods.  Hope your new year is as good as you can make it and  as blessed as God wants you to be.  Happy New Year, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

