Last Night’s Sermon

Last night’s Wednesday evening service was the best thing for me to hear in my current anxious state.  Our pastor defined “El Shaddai” for us as God Almighty, the All-Sufficient One.   He quoted verses about being anxious and what to do when your anxieties get the best of you–bring it to GOd, confess it, and pray about whatever you’re anxious about. I got Bob to  go down pray with the  pastor about our anxiety, mine and his about me, at the altar call after the sermon.  I realized that the things I was worrying about weren’t worth sacrificing my serenity for.  I’m not saying I’m healed of it, but I feel ten times better than I did yesterday.   I’m still keeping my appointment MOnday to discuss a more detailed plan for everything, but I needed to hear that sermon last night.

I even went to the grocery store today by myself without anxiety.  A trial run for when my oldest is gone next week.  I planned out what I’m going to cook Saturday, Sunday lunch, and Sunday night.  I may offer to fix my parents lunch on Monday when they come down so we can visit a little more before I have to go to my appointment. So we will see how that goes.

 

Leave a Reply

