Cupcakes

I’ve finished baking cupcakes for my youngest daughter’s party at school tomorrow.  It’s made me realize again how tired I am of doing those sorts of things.  This is the last year I’ll be allowed to send cupcakes to school, and I am kind of glad.  I know that’s a horrible thing to say.  But I am so tired of being a stay-at-home mom.  I am so hoping once I finish this degree and my youngest daughter had some measure of independence, I will be able to go back to work.  That is the dream, anyway.

I still need to frost them, but right now they are cooling off so the frosting will stick.  They’re yellow cupcakes with chocolate frosting planned for the topping–my daughter’s favorite combination.  They will also be having a Valentine’s  party that day, so I need to email my daughter’s teacher and remind her the cupcakes are for my daughter’s birthday, not the party.  We will see how that goes.

Bob caught me sleeping this afternoon. He came in for lunch and I had laid down for a little while.  He didn’t say much, just asked me if anything had happened. I told him no.  I was so tired after I finished eating lunch I just couldn’t help it.  I’ve had another Dr. Pepper so maybe that will keep me awake for the rest of the day.

WEll, it’s about time to start frosting.  Hope everyone has a lovely Valentine’s Day weekend.

Leave a Reply

