Birthday Party

I’m hiding out in my bedroom from the birthday party to type this.  They’re watching a movie and settling down for the night.  WE got five total girls to come, which is just about right; they all fit around the table for pizza and games and all have somewhere to sit/lay besides the floor in our den while watching the movie.  So far it has been very successful. I got to have a heart-to-heart talk with my older one when she came in from indoor percussion practice as she sat and ate pizza and told me percussion kid stories.  And theatre stories  and other things we’re usually too rushed to sit down and talk about.  So that was nice.

I still hurt all over from yoga.  But I got the cake made and got drinks for tonight and tomorrow morning.  Got the house cleaned up enough for company and a sign made with my daughter’s help for the mailbox for the kids who had not been here before.  SO it was a mostly successful day. I went ahead and turned in my essay for nonfiction workshop class. It is what it is and I wonder what their reactions will be to it.  All I can do is wait and see Monday.

Hope everyone has a great Valentine’s Day weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

