A Cold

I’ve been fighting a cold all weekend.  I need to go grocery shopping but it’s raining and I don’t want to aggravate the cold just when it’s getting better.  So I am trying to wait out the rain and go when it isn’t so bad.  I hate having a cold.  I was scared it was the flu, but I’m already better so it obviously wasn’t that.  I woke up Saturday with a sore throat and earache, then progressed to a stuffy nose, then to coughing. Now I’m only coughing a little  bit so I feel better.

I have a piece up for workshop this week and I’m a little anxious about it.  I tell part of my story in it that is a little bit personally embarrassing.  But I need to expose it to strangers so that I know if I’m up to exposing it to everyone by publishing it.  Or if I just need to keep it to myself.  So we will see.

THe kids are home for President’s Day so we are goofing off.  I’m doing laundry and will cook tonight, but I’m not sure what else will get done.  I stayed awake this morning because my youngest had some drama with her earrings.  She is avoiding taking them out and cleaning her ears without the earrings in.  So there was much wailing and gnashing of teeth this morning when she was trying to put them back in.  But I made her do it herself and didn’t do it for her  Hopefully she will get used to it soon. I told her daddy she was too young and I was right.

I guess I will break for lunch.  Hope everyone has a good start to their week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

