Joy

I feel so good today.  I got up, did everything for the morning and went back to bed until 9.  No recriminations, no condemnations.  I got up and started laundry, then I went to the grocery store and bought for the weekend.  I’ve sorted my laundry and ate lunch–peanut butter and crackers, potato chips,  a Samoa Girl Scout cookie, and a big glass of water. Maybe not the best lunch, but I enjoyed it sitting outside on our back patio.  The weather is great today–sunny and in the 50’s.  I feel so good inside and out.

Got the call back from the hospital and my insurance company approved my  Abilify.  So they will cover it–I’ll still have a copay and I don’t know what it is yet, but such an answer to prayer.

I started my reading for the week and am taking it slowly.  Hopefully I can finish reading today and then do my response tomorrow. Then I need to read the essay up for workshop this week and comment on it.  So that will be fun.

My youngest goes on a field trip to Birmingham tomorrow.  I’m so glad I did not sign up for it.  I think that would have been a little too much to try to do so soon out of the hospital.  Hopefully she will have a good time.

I’ve got followup appointments set up with my psychiatrist and my  therapist next week about my hospitalization.    Hopefully that will all go well.  WE have a local dance competition this weekend and then a real one the first weekend of spring break.  SO we will see how it goes.

I’m so thankful I summoned up the courage to go to the hospital.  I’m so thankful that I finally feel good for the first time in months.

 

 

Leave a Reply

