A Good Weekend

Had a very good weekend.  DId the dance competition and noticed for the first time that the other mothers didn’t’ have it all together either with the dance hair or makeup.  WE’re all just doing the best we can.  But with Xanax we made it through.

Yesterday we had the birthday party we had to postpone. So that was good. My youngest got lots of neat presents including lots of new earrings to try out. So she was happy  Everything went well and she felt loved.

It is so amazing the difference the Abilify is making.   I slept a little bit in this morning, did laundry, went to the grocery store, and will start my reading for the week for my class after I finish this. I go see my therapist this afternoon to talk about my hospitalization and what all we need to start doing in therapy.  SO it’s a bit of a busy day but in a good way and I feel good about my ability to handle it.

Hope everyone had a good start to their week.  Happy Leap Year Day!

 

Leave a Reply

