Too Busy

The revival meetings at our church have made me too busy to write yesterday. Going to church every night has been fun.  It’s been a long time since I have done this.

THe messages have really had an impact on me.  WE had one on forgiveness where I was convicted to ask people I had offended in the past to forgive me for my behavior.   Yesterday I called up a woman I had had a falling out with professionally years ago and asked her to forgive my behavior n the incident.  She said she did.  Very short conversation because she was under deadline for her newspaper.  But I did what I was supposed to do and tried to be honest about it. I next need to talk to my in-laws about my behavior while I was dating Bob and ask their forgiveness. I’m going to need to be in prayer about that for what I need to say.

I also realized that in trying to regain control over my bipolar symptoms that I had made the mistake of trying to live without being in total reliance on God.  I was trying to be TOO independent. SO I have had to repent of that, too. It is such and issue for me because I was taught to always be independent and not be under control  of or dependent on anyone.  Its roots go back a long way in my life.  But I am trying to live more mindful of what God wants me to do instead of what I want to do.

So that is where I am at right now.  Very interesting time in my life.  Hope Everyone is heading into Easter weekend more mindful fo the things of the Lord and of celebrating his resurrection.

 

Leave a Reply

