Revision

So I’m working on my final essay for Nonfiction Workshop and running into my usual trouble with revision.  I’m trying to take suggestions and use them, ibut I’m not sure how useful the suggestions were.  So I’m kind of flying blind.  Worse yet, it has to be a “deep” revision, which means not leaving much of what was already there.  I sent it back to my professor for a reread to help me see what I can do on my last revision of it.  So I will wait to see what she says before revising more.

The only thing  I have planned for this week is going to a program my daughter’s fifth grade is putting on. They’re calling it a spring concert, and I know one of the song is Guaraldi’s Linus and Lucy. That’s all she’s told me about it, nut that sounds intriguing, so I am looking forward to it.

My mood is pretty good today–just trying to stay busy and get things done.  I’m doing laundry and reading my assignment for the week in Nonfiction, so we will see how that goes.  I like the book we are reading and hope to learn a lot frum it–it’s called the Art of Memoir by Mary Karr. I’m hoping I can use some of what she says to make the blog more compelling as well as my writing more interesting.  SO we will see how this goes.

 

Leave a Reply

