Spring Musical

I was so happy today.  I got to go to my youngest daughter’s spring musical for her school, and they sang “Linus and Lucy” from the Charlie Brown specials. “Doo -do do do-do-do-doo-doo-do-do-do, doo-do-do”.  SO cute.  They sang other songs too, like “Firework” by Katy Perry, but this one is the one that made me sit up and smile.

I am kicking around submitting a novel I have sitting in my hard drive to a contest.  I haven’t done much with it in a few years, mainly because I felt like it was pretty good as it was.   I’ve just been waiting to get published elsewhere enough that an agent would take a chance on me.  I have several things to think about before doing it, so I am praying and seeing what kind of guidance I am getting from God in it.

My middle daughter is going to see her sister at college in a few weeks while the rest of us go to Birmingham for a dance contest.  WE will see how this goes.  I think they will have fun together and enjoy the time much more than if they came to the competition with us.  Like I said, we will see.

Hope everyone has had a good beginning to their week.  Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

