Sickness

We’ve all got “the crud”–runny nose, coughing, sore throat.   I’m taking my middle one to the doctor since she sounds the worst out of all of us.  Mine is pretty minor at this point so I am going to just let it heal itself.

I have worked over and worked over my final essay and am so tempted to turn it in.  But I keep tossing one thing over in my mind that happened this last hospitalization that I’m wondering if I want to include it. It’s atypical of how St. D. usually operates, and it’s never happened to me anywhere else.  I was the butt of a practical joke on the part of one of the techs this time around.  He was just teasing, but I don’t think it will go over that way if I tell it. I think he will sound cruel and uncaring.  And it wasn’t a terrible thing, it was just messing with me and seeing what I would say.  I just don’t know.

Anyway.  We will see how it turns out. Hope everyone has a good rest of the week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

