Slow, slow day

I haven’t done anything worth doing today. I’ve run laundry and sent one article off to be considered for publication.  The rest of the time, I was in the bed. I spent a lot of time yesterday running around, and I guess it caught up with me today.

I had really weird dreams, one I was caught in a “Groundhog Day”-style loop, where elements of the dream kept repeating themselves.  Another one I was in a shouting match with my mother.  She was doing some huge construction/decorating project and was telling me what to do, and I was yelling back that she couldn’t tell me what to do since I was now a grownup and didn’t have to do anything she said.  I have a lot of those dreams with that element in it; where my mom is trying to boss me around and I finally refuse because I’m too old for her to boss. I don’t know where it comes from except my childhood when she did demand absolute obedience and I rebelled inside, rather than outwardly.

WEnt to the band concert last night and heard the high school band–they did well, and my middle one seemed to do well organizing and playing in the percussion section. So that was interesting.

Need to go organize the laundry.  Hope everyone has a good rest of the week!

 

Leave a Reply

