Published Poet!

Not only am I  published short story writer, I’m a published poet as well!  The Gordian Review out of Sam Houston State picked up one of my “Bipolar Poems” the one called :”Crazy Days”. They will publish it in their inaugural issue soon to be out online.  So I got that news yesterday and that made me feel good.  I’m starting to see some results finally from what I’ve sent out, and that is encouraging.

The next one I should hear from is The Masters Anthology, which is supposed to put out a shortlist tomorrow of forty works it will send to the final judge.  I sent them an old piece I did on my trip to New York City and hope they will see some merit to it.

My back has been bothering me lately.  I’m taking a painkiller for my knee and my back has hurt so much it breaks through that.    I’ve been super careful this afternoon and hope that it will stop for good if I am careful.

Hope everyone has a good Friday and a great weekend!’

Leave a Reply

