Not So Hot

I thought I might do better today.  I went to PT early and that went well.  When I came back though, I just had to crash.  I slept a good long time this morning and don’t feel so good for it.  I’m not sure what went wrong except I have been busy this week.

Talked to my friend from high school yesterday.  It wasn’t as helpful to my story as I thought it would be.  He didn’t remember things the same way I did.  It’s a valid viewpoint, but I’m not sure I can use anything we talked about. I’m going to give it another try and then I guess move on to someone else.

I need to finish up my article for Creative Nonfiction Magazine.  I’m almost done–Just have to file in quotes for the end and come up with a good lead.  I’ll send that in as well as a short story to another place and see how it does.  We will see.

Hope everyone has a good rest of the week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

