Friends

Went to see my friend Mary Jane, who just retired from the state agency I used to work for for Social Security.  She was so much happier than she used to be.  I think it was a great idea for her to retire and enjoy life before typical retirement age.  SHe is reading and traveling and taking caré of fire rescue dogs. She was so happy.

I have another friend who has retired a couple of years back but is bored.  I understand that.  That’s part of why I’m  going back to school about.  I don’t want to get bored.

Days like this I don’t get bored, though.  Went to PT and then cleaned then went to lunch with her, then laundry here.  I have lunch with Katrina tomorrow and Holly the next day, then school is out. Busy week.

Hope everyone has a good week!

 

Leave a Reply

