Thinking

I keep trying to think of a good title for my new project.  It’s not really a cookbook, even though there are recipes in it.  It’s not really telling people how to cook, it’s more me telling how I feel about cooking.  Its got bits of memoir in it talking about growing up in rural Mississippi,  about my family growing up, and about my kids being young.

Musings of a Lazy Southern Cook is one of the ones that keeps coming to mind.  The book talks a lot about shortcuts, about food definitions,  etc.  I think it would be an interesting read, but what do I know?  It will also serve as a good backup plan in case the bipolar book doesn’t work out for my thesis.

My oldest come shone a week from yesterday. I guess I could have her read it and see what she thinks about it.  Being the foodie that she is.

.

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bipoblogger
    Jun 11, 2016 @ 16:01:56

    Musings of the Content Southern Cook….If you’re a mom, you are not lazy:-)

    Like

    Reply

  2. jdlwhitehead
    Jun 11, 2016 @ 16:49:56

    Oh, you have no idea how lazy I am. 🙂 I’m serious.

    Like

    Reply

  3. jdlwhitehead
    Jun 11, 2016 @ 20:17:38

    Not sure which. I tend to procrastinate in that I don’t like doing particular tasks. Such as cooking supper every day. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

