Cleaning Up

So today has been laundry all day.  Trying to get everyone’s clothes clean from a nine day trip is harder than it looks. Tiring and hard.

I finally finished  Ntozake Shange’s book for my class. I read it once in school for a Black Lit class I took then and did not for the life of me remember anything about it but the title.  I read it this time and understood more of it. So that is a help.  Now I have to read an article to go with it and write about it for my professor.  Wish me luck.

Bob made the comment that after another night’s sleep he might be finally rested up from his vacation.  I kind of feel that way, too.  Disney World might be fun, but it is not relaxing.  I am so tired.

 

 

Leave a Reply

