Anxiety Again

I’m going back to my therapist early because I got all lined up to do some creative writing yesterday and got hit with another bout of major anxiety.  What if it’s no good?  What if no one likes it?  Am I wasting my time?  Why do I think I can write this story?  Etc. Etc. On and on.

I thought I had writer’s block beaten.  I’m writing here every day, I’m writing for my classes and making all A’s on everything I turn in, I’m actually publishing things, and I sat down and completely freaked out. I had to take a Xanax to calm back down.  I wound up in bed watching the minutes tick by all afternoon while the youngest one cleaned her room.

It wasn’t generalized anxiety like last time.,  It was very specific with a specific locus in my writing.   So I’m gong to talk to her and see if I can’t find a way to wire around it.

Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

