So…

I got three more rejections yesterday.  A lot of doors slammed in my face.  I am really taking it as signal that I need to concentrate on new work and learning everything I can in my workshop classes about revision.  I sent out a post to Defying Shadows, the Canadian blog I write for.  It’s scheduled to appear the 28th.   It’s about what a day in my brain is like.  I hope I explained myself well enough.  I felt good about going ahead and writing it when it would have been so easy to give up.

The youngest one goes to camp this weekend and is gone until Wednesday. I hope she has a good time.  She’s all packed up and ready.  The oldest is also going off for the day to New Orleans with some church friends and hopefully will have a good time there.

So please keep thinking about me as I try to do new work and learn more in my c lasses.

Leave a Reply

