School II

So my youngest got home at 5:05 p.m. yesterday off the bus.  Considering she was stuck at the high school until 4:30 p.m., I guess that’s pretty good.  I just hope it straightens out soon.

She had a good day I think,  Got to meet all her teachers and get oriented to a new school.  TOday she has band for the first time and I hope she enjoys it.  She will be playing the flute–the same instrument I played  in junior high and high school.  SO that is kind of sweet.

I asked Bob to PLEASE find a counselor he can talk to about what is going on with him.  I asked him to please find one and commit to going for three months at least.  He said he would think about it.  I hope and pray that he will do it. He needs somewhere safe to vent his anxiety about me to someone who understands bipolar disorder.  I can’t see how it could hurt him.

So we will see how the school year goes. I hope things continue to go well.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

