Another Tidbit

And I wrote another flash fiction tidbit yesterday that I worked and pared down to 499 words so it would be truly short and still tell the whole story.  It’s amazing what you can accomplish in so few words when you really understand the story you are telling.  Don’t know if I will write more today–I’d like to go the whole week having written something every day since I finally broke through.  I don’t want to lose momentum.

I am trying to stay awake–I don’t have a lot to do today but still need to do it. But I am so tired.  None of my usual tricks are helping me.  I need to get out and run some errands but I don’t want to leave the house.  I just want to stay here and stay busy.  I’ve got some things going next week to get me out of the house, so that is good.

I have a friend who asked me about starting a blog last night at church.  We talked for a while.  She’s a writer from the PR side of things and is very very good at what she did but she is retired now and wants to still write but has grandkids and all of those sorts of obligations.  She also asked me to keep her updated on how I am doing in the MFA program because she’s interested in that as well.  So we had a good chat last night about what blogging entails, the best platform, how to get started, etc.  I hope she does it.

Well, I hope everyone has a good rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

