Internet Problems

Could not connect this morning.  But it’s been resolved and I am back online.  I was starting to wonder if I was going to have to call the internet people again.  But it’s been solved, which is good.

Got a  lot of irons in the fire this week.  Today my new oven should come and be installed.  TOmorrow I have lunch with Kim, Wednesday I have a conference at school for my youngest’s dyslexia ruling,  Thursday I have lunch with Jo, and Friday lunch with Marlo.  So it’s a full week already and I may add more to that before we’re done.  My middle one has allergy shots I think Tuesday this week and next instead of Wednesday.  I will have to see.

Good news on the mental health front–I have not had to have Xanax in about two weeks now–once the kids got settled into school, I started feeling a lot better.  So maybe the meds are finally working themselves out to help me get back to where I need to be.

Please pray–I am   looking at volunteering to teach my Sunday School class. Our teacher “retired” from the position last week, so they are looking for someone.  I called the minister of education yesterday and put the bug in his ear, and he said he would call me back and set up a time where we could meet and talk about it.  So that sounded hopeful.  I am going to try to make it as low stress as possible on myself, so I hope it will become  collaborative learning environment instead of my just lecturing for a 30 minute period.    I want to involve other people in helping run different aspects.

So classes start Thursday and I will get going on Forms in Nonfiction. I am looking forward to that very much.  I have my same professor from last semester, Mary Miller.  So that will   be nice as well–I’m already familiar with her style and how she teaches.

A lot of things going on .  But in a good way.

 

Leave a Reply

