How Many Ways Can I Say Lazy?

I dropped off my youngest at school, came home, went to bed at 7:50, and just now got back up.  So I have nothing to write about, nothing to say today, nothing at all.  I wonder how I got this way.  I can’t even figure out what to fix for dinner tonight.  I can’t think of anything.  My mind is a blank.  I need to get in gear and take care of myself and my family. But something is keeping me from that.  And I don’t know what I can do about it.

I don’t remember that last time I felt this close to actual despair.  I’m not suicidal, but I’m just so totally down. I feel incapable today.  I’ve already done the biggest  part of my assignment for  class, but I still have to comment on other people’s contributions and I can’t think of anything to say.  At all.  I feel mute.

 

Leave a Reply

