Good Working Day

I’ve been working this morning.  I turned in my assignment for this week for class already and have already gone grocery shopping as well.  I feel much better than last week and thank all of you for thinking about me.

I got a nice little ego boost–I had sent my short piece “Trade-In” to my professor to get her opinion and she had unreserved praise for it.  Her only critique was to make it even more compact and make every word earn its place in it. So I’ve done a little tightening on it and am glad I sent it to her.   Now I’m wondering if  I could do more with it–make it part of a longer  piece.  It would be hard to write but an interesting exercise.  So I am thinking about that this morning.  I’m not sure I’m brave enough to write more like it.   We will see.

I’m also working on a series of prose poems–what comes to mind when I listen to certain albums/artists.  I’ve only done two but think they’re all right. So we will see how that goes.  I’d ultimately like a poem on each artist/album represented in our music collection.  But that’s a  LOT of music to listen to.

Busy week ahead–doctor appointment Thursday and that will be an all morning affair. Just the usual stuff.  But we will see how it goes.  Saturday we’re going to the first State game.  My middle one is playing with the band and we have to get there by 6:30 a.m.  Sheesh.  But I think it will still be a fun day.  Any day at Mississippi State is a fun day. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

